Everything I know about K1 Fiancé(e) Visa

Jokes about mail brides are my favorite. In fact I initiate them myself sometimes to see people’s reaction.

Fiancé(e) Visa has gained quite a contradictory reputation. Yeah, special thanks to Hollywood and to a certain category of matchmaking websites. Most people I’ve talked to didn’t even know this visa existed, although it’s probably the third most popular legal way to immigrate to the United States.

394 people from Philippines immigrated to the United States as fiancees of American citizens in the year 2016. Find out statistics about your country here –>

I’m writing this post since I myself moved to America using K1 Fiancee visa in 2015. I’d like to put my experience together, because during the whole process I never found a unified single source where all the necessary information would be gathered together and the process would be described in details step by step. A page like this one would have saved me tons of time and nerves. I hope it can be helpful for somebody going through this long energy-sapping but definitely a happy end journey.

Leave a Reply

